Thinking, thinking…

August 10, 2014

This rewrite is taking a little longer than anticipated. There is a lot to get my head around.
Not much of that will directly impact on the paper as I’m trying to keep it straight to the point and as simple as possible but I have to be accurate and intelligible with my explanations.
So, we’re talking about a trapdoor permutation which is a stream cipher. It has non-linear feedback. Because it appears to be a ‘hybrid’, I’m spending some of this extra time to ensure I understand as much as I possibly can about its strengths/weaknesses, general classification & function. Meanwhile, this Tambo site has just hit 500 views. Not much feedback…
Here’s a link to a PhD thesis I’m finding helpful as a general reference; 
Analysis of Modern Cryptographic Primitives by Cameron McDonald

Leave a Reply

